Menu icon

Leadership Team 2019

Beber Camp’s Leadership staff are essential to creating incredible summer experiences for fellow staff and campers alike. Below are the leadership positions for Summer 2019.

Division Leader – Julia Bartol
Head Counselor – Claire Metzger

Division Leader – Sophie Factor
Head Counselor – Carter Jay

Division Leader – Hannah Spevak
Head Counselor – Jonah Packman

Teen Leadership
Pio Director – Bennett Shapiro
Pio Leader – Mia Drelich
Pio Leader – Maddy Dunn
Pio Leader – Leah Rosenblum
Pio Leader – Hunter Borowick
Pio Leader – Ethan Herman
Pio Leader – Devon Pye

CIT Director – Naomi Benchell
CIT Leader – Sam Barden
CIT Leader – Sam Ephraim
CIT Leader – Zoey Melinger
CIT Leader – Katelyn O’Donnell

Director of Jewish Life
Emily Wolff

Gan Director
Mel Mares

Camp Social Worker
Debbie Morris

Yad Supervisor
Jack Bender

Program Director – Kym Bird
Program Coordinator – Michaela Lister
212 Director – Matt Smith

Program Area Directors
Hobby Director – David Guais
Arts and Crafts Director – Melissa Epstein
Athletics Director – Jared Freedland
Aquatics Director – Wyatt Noakes
Challenge Course/Outdoor Adventure Director – Nicola McLeod
Fine Arts Director – Brett Lemick
Music Director – Charlie Box
Waterfront Director – David Swanson

Health Center
Health Center Administrator (1stsession) – Trudy Sirkis
Health Center Administrator (2ndsession)/Head Nurse – Sarah Packman

Camp Administrators
Cheryl Kaplan
Ron Kaplan